19 de diciembre de 2012

Ecuador Map

Map of Ecuador

Ecuador is a representative democratic republic in South America, bordered by Colombia on the north, Peru on the east and south, and by the Pacific Ocean to the west. The country also includes the Galápagos Islands in the Pacific, about 1,000 kilometres (620 mi) west of the mainland.

Ecuador Map
Map of Ecuador

The main spoken language in Ecuador is Spanish (94% of the population). Languages of official use in native communities include Quichua, Shuar, and 11 other languages.

Ecuador has an area of 258,238 km2 (99,706 sq mi). Its capital city is Quito, which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in the 1970s for having the best preserved and least altered historic center in Latin America.

Administrative divisions

Ecuador is divided into 24 provinces, each with its own administrative capital.

The provinces are divided into cantons, and further subdivided into parishes.

Tus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros. Por favor no dudes en escribirnos por cualquier inquietud que tengas.

El Equipo de Ecuador Noticias

Síguenos en nuestras redes sociales